Easy Almond and Nutella Croissants

Happy Nutella Day everyone!  For me, Nutella has always been an additional smear of something on toast or a crepe, I have never actually cooked with it before now. The inspiration for my Nutella Day post is the beautiful croissants that my husband and I share on the weekends while we browse the local farmers’ market. The bakery booth that offers these little beauties, fills them with almond paste and a dollop of chocolate ganache. While the version from the bakery takes time and expertise, my version is very simple, takes no time to make, and is an incredibly tasty knock off.

Almond and Nutella Croissants

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

1 sheet puff pastry

16 tsp of Nutella

8 tsp almonds, ground

water

Preheat oven to 400 degrees F. Cut puff pastry into 4 squares. Cut each square in half diagonally making triangular shapes. Repeat for all squares. Spread each triangle with about 2 tsp of nutella. Sprinkle evenly with ground almonds. Roll pastry dough from wider end to the point. Tuck the point under. Curl the dough a little to resemble a crescent shape. Place croissants on to a parchment lined baking pan. Brush water over the tops of dough and sprinkle with a little ground almond. Place in the middle rack of the oven and bake for 15 minutes. Enjoy!

18 thoughts on “Easy Almond and Nutella Croissants

  1. I clicked the “Like” button, but it should say “Love”. Because I love Nutella. I made some Nutella biscotti at Christmas that I never blogged because I took the pictures in a hurry and they were ugly. Ugly! But these croissants are beautiful.

  2. There’s a day to celebrate Nutella? Where has that been my whole life! These look great; I suppose I will console myself by baking up a batch of these as soon as possible :)

  3. Wow, your blog is amazing and mouth watering !!! I can’t believe how wonderful is the food you are cooking !!! Thanks by the way for your support with my blog.
    I am very impressed by your cooking skills !

Leave a Reply

