Mango Salsa

This weekend at the market, I was so pleased to see ripe mangoes waiting for me. Mango salsa is one of those items that can be eaten as a dip, as a side, or as a topping for a Latin inspired meat dish. Again this contains all the components that I love; sweet, tart, spicy, and easy…. A great way to add a little healthy fruit and vegetable to your diet.

Mango Salsa

Mango Salsa
Mango Salsa

2 mangoes, diced

1 ½ tbsp lime juice

salt

pepper

2 tsp extra virgin olive oil

2 tbsp red onion, minced

half of a jalapeno, deseeded and minced

1 garlic clove, minced

3 tbsp cilantro, finely chopped

2 tbsp roasted red pepper, diced

Mix all ingredients together in a medium bowl.

24 thoughts on “Mango Salsa

  1. Great salsa … I love Mango Salsa with pan fried Atlantic cod. Yummy! Will try your salsa next time. The tangyness (is it spelled like this???) and the sweetness – one for me.

  2. I’m pretty sure this turned out mouth-watering :) I love mango anything! Made something similar served with sea bass and dried squid. I miss having access to ripe, succulent and sugary mangoes!

  3. Mango salsas are so refreshing and go with so many things! I use peaches or nectarines pretty interchangeably with them and find both versions pretty fabulous, maybe most of all with seafoods.
    Kathryn

Leave a Reply

