Blue Cheese and Grape Salad

Well, I have had one of those days today. Not terrible, but just blah….. It has been rainy all day and last night after weighing myself, I was like “Oh Geez.” Maybe I should have a rule, no weighing after a holiday weekend. I only weigh myself once a month, that is one of my rules, but since last month, I have gained 5 lbs people! Uuugh, so time to reign it back in. There shouldn’t be any reason to pig out for a few months at least. With my schedule clear, I have started to gather some fairly healthy recipes to nosh on for the next week or so. One of my favorite healthy snacks is this Blue Cheese and Grape Salad. This recipe always helps to fill me up while also curbing my naughty little sweet tooth. If you need something healthy to pick up your spirits, this would be a great option.

Blue Cheese and Grape Salad

Blue Cheese and Grape Salad
Blue Cheese and Grape Salad

2 cups red seedless grapes

1 cup apples, chopped

¼ -½ cup crumbled blue cheese

¼ cup chopped pecans

1 tbsp honey

1 tsp lemon zest

2 tbsp lemon juice

Mix together in bowl. Refrigerate until ready to serve.

17 thoughts on “Blue Cheese and Grape Salad

  1. Looking good …! Have done a Stilton and pear salad for a couple of years with toasted walnuts … this goes on file, we have it rainy and miserable. Sorry, about your weight gain.

    1. Thanks. The weight gain is what it is. I just need to be on guard with it for a bit and get it back down. A little shocking though when I didn’t feel like I was being egregious. This salad would be delightful with pear and walnuts in it too. I’ll have to try that next time.

      1. You food is too tasty – that’s it! Have just your breakfast bake in the oven – the flour is my problem again – seem to be such a small amount. 1/2 cup only ??? Is that right. Smells lovely from the kitchen just now.

  2. I hear you on the 5#… Just back from food free-for-all in Atlanta. You wont be seeing any cupcakes in my world for a bit. We ended the week at an all you can eat southern home cooking place. I’m sure you could name off the menu-
    Fried chicken, creamed corn, collards,flat beans,fried okra, biscuits and corn bread. Oh and sweet potatoes. Had to buy a new pair of shorts to drive home.

  3. My family just scheduled a beach trip. No more fried chicken and biscuits for me! I could pretty well survive on fruit, though, and it’s the season for it. So I think I’ll add a good crumbly blue cheese to my shopping list. And then fight my little guy off with a stick (he is a total grapey cheese eater).

Leave a Reply

