Peach Sorbet

This is my favorite recipe for sorbet. The perfect treat on a hot day. I adore peaches, but you could use whatever fruit that you have available. Enjoy!

Peach Sorbet

Peach Sorbet
Peach Sorbet

4 large ripe peaches, chopped

1 cup peach nectar

¾ cup sugar

1tbsp grated lime rind

½ cup fresh lime juice

Process all ingredients in a food processor until smooth. Pour mixture into a freezer container of a 2 quart hand turned or electric freezer. Freeze according to manufacturer’s instructions. Yield: 4 cups.

25 thoughts on “Peach Sorbet

  1. Love the color of this sorbet – so intense! Sorbet is nothing I would make or order as dessert – love it between starters and main on a big tasting menu. It’s very refreshing .. but messy *smile – have done to many desserts.
    This is not completely true – one of my favorite desserts for male guests is lemon sorbet with a small shot of vodka on top, wouldn’t eat it myself, but men just love – I frappe the glass first and garnish with lemon zest.

      1. Yes, it really is and quick to make – I buy ready made sorbet if I’m going to do it. Very popular with the gentlemen.

    1. Oh yeah, i found a few good peaches here and was so excited. Now I have a farmer I can go to at the market. Yay! Yep this one doesn’t require an icecream maker. It actually would be great as a popsicle fruit bar if you don’t want to go through the trouble of stirring occassionaly in the freezer.

  2. Sorbet is new to me and I’d love to try this recipe. I love peaches and they are fresh and local here from the Colorado Western Slope mid-end of the Summer. What a great idea for a PURRfect Summer treat, thank you!!!

Leave a Reply

