Grilled Marinated Zucchini

Another zucchini recipe, I just love zucchini, such a versatile veggie. This one is so simple and tastes so yummy.

A few hours before your cookout, take out some of those zucchinis or squash that you don’t know what to do with, cut them up, toss with a simple vinaigrette. Then grill them until they get this yummy char on the outside. Mmmmm… I promise these guys will fly off the table at your next get together.

I have been back to the grind at work, but like I say, I like to stay busy. I’ve learned the alternative, not busy, isn’t good for my psyche, so Yoga practice has been my balance for the past few weeks.

The other night my Yoga instructor introduced me to Mary Oliver’s poetry and I wanted to share one poem with you:

Am I lost?
I don’t think so.
Do I know where I am?
I’m not sure.
Have I ever been happier in my life?
Never.
Am I lost?
I am lost.
Do I know where I am?
I am lost.
Have I ever been more joyful in my life?
I am lost.

It’s a very beautiful idea, to ask the question and to have a small picture answer and then the big picture answer. It seems to echo the pattern of my life, but it’s completely okay to just be no matter what mindset I am in that day. Anyway just wanted to leave you guys a little to marinate on. Heehee, I know very dry…

Grilled Marinated Zucchini

Grilled Marinated Zucchini
Grilled Marinated Zucchini

1- 2 zucchini, cut into long flat strips

5-6 TBSP Sherry vinaigrette

 

In a large bowl, mix together zucchini and vinaigrette. Let sit in refrigerator for up to 2 hours before grilling. Over medium high heat, grill the slices about 2 minutes on each side or until slightly charred and tender.  Enjoy.

20 thoughts on “Grilled Marinated Zucchini

    1. THanks. They are definitely coming into season. I love fried zucchini too. One good thing about this recipe is it is a little friendlier on the waste line during bikini season.

  1. We love, love, love grilled zucchini…actually, grilled might be the only way zucchini is palatable. Thanks also for Mary Oliver’s poem (very compelling).

  2. Ooooh, I love courgettes – there’s nothing you can’t do with them and they taste so yummy!

    I have a recipe for sweet chilli courgettes somewhere. Would you like me to post it?

Leave a Reply

