Grilled Chimichurri Chicken

I used my left over chimichurri as a marinade for chicken and it turned out awesome on the grill. The meat was packed full of flavor and I enjoyed it quite a bit. I bet pork and turkey would taste just as delicious with chimichurri as a marinade.

There are days that I am definitely troubled. What is the saying? If you are depressed you are living in the past. If you are anxious you are living in the future. If you are at peace you are living in the present.

Well I have been working towards that peace part of my life as a new years resolution. It takes a lot more effort than one would think, but I can definitely say that in the past 6-7 months I have made some good strides toward defining what I want out of this life.

I am breaking myself of a victim mentality. Sure there are days that I want to sit around all pitiful, feeling sorry for myself, but I can tell you that those days have been fewer and farther between. Being focused on myself today in this moment has made all of the difference in the world. I am making better decisions and receiving much more happiness and joy in my life. I guess I have finally stopped to smell those proverbial roses.

Grilled Chimichurri Chicken 

Grilled Chimichurri Chicken with Sauteed Broccoli and Squash
Grilled Chimichurri Chicken with Sauteed Broccoli and Squash

4 Boneless skinless chicken breast, pounded out to 1/2 inch thickness

1/2 cup chimichurri 

Salt and pepper to taste

Place chicken in a seal-able container with chimichurri, salt, and pepper. Marinate in refrigerator for 2- 12 hours. Grill over high heat for  7-8 minutes and flip. Cook for another 7-8 minutes. Check meat for doneness and serve. Enjoy!

5 thoughts on “Grilled Chimichurri Chicken

Leave a Reply

