Fall is in the air

Hey everyone. The past few weeks have been pretty hectic for me. I have been having a lot of fun but I definitely miss my time in the kitchen.

The past few weeks have been unordinarily hot. The creative noshing household does not have air conditioning, so that on top of my schedule has made me a very dull girl in the kitchen.

Last night was my first real chance at cooking a nice meal in weeks. Roasting chicken and stirring a simple rice full of mixed vegetables, a little Neil Young playing in the background, I felt at peace, calm. I realized, that fall really is a beautiful time of year. It brings in new produce but also cooler weather so that I can spend some more time cooking.

Anyway, I miss you guys and can’t wait to share a few fall recipes in the coming weeks.

4 thoughts on “Fall is in the air

  1. Hey!!! I knew you were busy, but I really thought you’d quit blogging (like so many others that i followed on here who went full speed ahead for awhile and then fell off the planet). So glad you’re still here!!
    I moved my hosting– the address is still the same http://www.sugardishme.com/ but it won’t appear in your wp.com reader anymore. If you’d take a sec to re-subscribe via email or rss feed it would make me so happy!!! Looking forward to more of your fantastic recipes when the weather is better and you have the time.

  2. I’ve just been having a conversation with my son about Neil Young, literally a minute ago! odd coincidence! I know I’mm reading this a month after you wrote it but autumn really is in the air here now!

Leave a Reply

