Coconut Macaroons

These coconut macaroons are a family favorite and have been included in the past three holiday baskets. This year will be no exception. Enjoy!

creative noshing

We sent my cousin off today. It was the end of the visit and though I was a little sad, it was so nice to have this time together. She is pregnant with her third child, so I know it will be a little while before she will be venturing out on her own again.

The wonderful thing about my cousin and I, is that we were raised so close that I can sit in the room and be at complete peace. I don’t have to guess what she is thinking. I think sometimes, this is what twins must feel like, knowing by the tiniest body movement what sort of mood she is in or what she is thinking. After a day of watching me and her together, my husband asked if we were in a fight because it was so quiet and we didn’t seem to be communicating. I got…

View original post 517 more words

One thought on “Coconut Macaroons

  1. Nice to have you back, have missed some of your return post, haven’t been that active in the online world lately. *smile – this little macaroon we have in Sweden too, my grandma used to bake them and they are so easy to do … but after eaten a few I feel sick *smile
    Love to see you again. *smile

Leave a Reply

