Almond Cocoa Nibs Sticks

The fifth item in my holiday basket are these delicious cookies. A thin shortbread reminiscent of biscotti. Enjoy!

creative noshing

One of my favorite things to do every year is make holiday food baskets for our parents and the nieces and nephews. It started after my husband and I first got married. At that time, we lived within driving distance of his parent’s house, so I made a basket that I placed in front of their door. A simple gesture.

Soon after that, my husband received a job offer in another city and our traveling adventures began. However, every year I send a holiday day care package home. I have, over the years, come up with some standard items that I have to send in every basket, for the tradition of it. Having also had some dismal failures, while trying to evolve the basket, the bar is set pretty high for any new recipe.

Learning that a recipe must have a test run, before it is a candidate for the basket…

View original post 427 more words

Leave a Reply

