Cranberry Pecan Oatmeal

This is a pretty normal breakfast for me and I found some dried rainier cherries at the grocery store today that I am super excited to try out with my oatmeal.

creative noshing

Okay, I have an admission. Starting this blog tripped the cooking trigger, admittedly that was a hair trigger to begin with. I just have so much to share with you guys, it’s like trying to make a “best of” mix tape. Only my best ofs seem to include cheese and cream and butter. Now it seems we are treading in some dangerous territory here and we need to reign it back in.

My husband came to me the other day and said, “Please make some healthier meals,” as he looked down at his stomach protruding slightly over his waistband.  Then I looked at mine. Okay, I’m new at blogging and I love falling head first into things, guns a blazin’. I’ve learned my lesson,  I need to do this in moderation, so let’s move on to normalizing our eating habits around here.

On a “normal” morning, my husband and I…

View original post 458 more words

Leave a Reply

