Chicken and Broccoli Casserole

This recipe is one of my favorites. I love a good casserole and this one is an excellent one. Enjoy!

creative noshing

One of the best ways to use up items sitting in your refrigerator is to make a casserole. Now, I have family members who snub their noses at casserole, but honey please, I don’t have any time for nonsense like that in my house. No, I am not a harsh “you eat, what you get” kinda cook; I put love in there and I would be upset if someone didn’t like my food, so if I am visiting them or vice versa, I don’t try to force casserole down their throats (though I do believe they would like it, if they tried it) but like a good southern girl, I keep my thoughts and opinions to myself. However, some days I thank the good Lord that I married a man who understands and relishes the virtues of a well prepared casserole full of luscious cheesy goodness.

For any casserole, you can substitute pretty much…

View original post 271 more words

Leave a Reply

