Pan-Roasted Chicken With Honey-Thyme Sauce

A slightly sweet pan roasted chicken. So yummy and worth a try!

creative noshing

Looking for new and healthier recipes to use in my day to day life, I was drawing up recipes that I didn’t really want to try. I wanted something new and innovative, something that was healthy and delicious and didn’t feel like a penance when I ate it. When you think of food movements and innovative cooking, an American city that may come to mind is San Francisco, CA. I perused their local online paper, the San Francisco Chronicle, for some inspiration and came across a pan roasted chicken with drizzle that was low in calories, less than 500 calories per serving. The following is an adaptation of that recipe. I was quite pleased, the sauce lent a tart, sweet component to the succulent and savory chicken. I will definitely be making this again.

Pan-Roasted Chicken With Honey-Thyme Sauce

Pan-Roasted Chicken with Honey-Thyme Sauce Pan-Roasted Chicken with Honey-Thyme Sauce

Chicken:

View original post 284 more words

Leave a Reply

