Caribbean Rice

Caribbean rice is satisfying enough to be a main dish or a very flavorful side dish. Enjoy!

creative noshing

Today, I am giving you a recipe that is not only easy, but it delicious and cheap. Heavenly words, right?

My inspiration was from reading an article today about making it on your own. It was an article about sewing but it still got me thinking of how rewarding it is to make it on your own.

I learned from a very early age that my goal should be to make it on my own, that true feelings  of accomplishment come from that.  I promised myself that I would make it on my own as an adult, even if that meant I would have to live in a shady low rent area, which I did for a portion of my life. It was authentic and truthful, because I understood that that was truthfully what I could afford. It gave me a humble base, a place to start from. I knew…

View original post 444 more words

Leave a Reply

