Banana Crumb Muffins

I love bananas and I love banana flavored baked goods. These are the perfect grab and go breakfast.

creative noshing

I had three bananas sitting in my fruit bowl getting spotty brown. No longer good for a peel and eat, but perfect sugary candidates for these banana muffins.  My husband is a banana bread fan. Well, actually he loves anything banana flavored. With that in mind, of course,  I have a tried and true banana bread recipe.  However, to mix things up, I decided to make muffins and found this highly rated recipe online.

The batter seemed a little stiff, like pound cake batter and I was a little worried that my muffins would be dense. They actually turned out nice and light and the streusel topping really made these. A perfect quick item to grab on your way out the door in the morning.

Banana Crumb Muffins

Banana Crumb Muffin Banana Crumb Muffin

Ingredients

  • 1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 3 bananas…

View original post 172 more words

Leave a Reply

